National Doughnut Day !!!

June 3rd is National Doughnut Day, and honestly, I like this day a lot more than most holidays.   I mean, who wouldn’t?   Many bakeries offer a free doughnut for every customer, and who wouldn’t want to pass that up??   Seeing as though I have to watch what I eat in real life (except maybe today, of course), I decided to venture out to visit one of the Dunkin Donuts shops in Second Life.   This one is especially helpful if you use the [ L I F E ] & [Life2] hud, because you can buy treats to help you with your stats.  I don’t use the HUD, but I can vouch that  their Rainbow Doughnut is delicious.. it was so good, that I ordered another donut!   😉     Seeing what day it is, I just had to wear the Gluttony dress, created by *~Moolala~*, for the Sinner Hunt.   I don’t feel bad at all for indulging, repeatedly, in my favorite pastry!  😀

donutdayblog_001donutdayblog_008donutdayblog_002donutdayblog_009donutdayblog_003donutdayblog_005donutdayblog_004donutdayblog_007

Skin: “Marilyn” (in Amaretto) by Ooh-la-licious Skins®

Hair: “Holly (in Colours)” by TRUTH

Eyes: “Eyes Of The World (Earth Day gift)” by EarthStones

Dress: “Gluttony” (part of the Sinners Hunt) by *~Moolala~*

Tattoos: “Henna 1” by Rusty Needle

Mesh Body: “Lara” by Maitreya

Location:  Dunkin’ Donuts

Rainbow Donut provided by:  [Life2] & [ L I F E ]

NPC staff:  Colinfindlay79 Resident & Amberkaye81 Resident

Author: zapaterostyle

I'm a blogger for Second Life. My favorite things to talk about are clothing, hair styles, GACHA events, great photography sims, and various shops that I love!

Leave a Reply

