Discover your *ROOTS*- one’s story is the story for all

Recently, I have been watching the ROOTS movie on the A&E channel, the one that came out on Memorial Day.  It reminded me that I wanted to look more into the West African side of my family, but also reminded me how much I missed exploring the African sims on Second Life.   Just as their real life counterpart, virtual African sims are rich in culture and music, and everyone’s story has some root there.  To me, that helps people connect better, and learn that while our stories do differ, in a way, they are also the same.

rootsblog_002rootsblog_001rootsblog_003rootsblog_004

 

Skin:

“Marilyn” in Amaretto by Ooh-la-licious Skins

Mesh body:

“Lara” by Maitreya

Hair:

“Mackenzie” by Wasabi Pills

Dress:

“Mai Leopard Dress” by ~*Moolala*~ for the Paws, Tails & Whiskers Hunt

Shoes:

“Cheryl” by -KC- Shoes & Apparel

Tattoo:

“Henna 1” by Rusty Needle Tattoos

Sim:

*AfriCARiBbeaN- AFRICA CrEoLe-CaJun – Bayou

Author: zapaterostyle

I'm a blogger for Second Life. My favorite things to talk about are clothing, hair styles, GACHA events, great photography sims, and various shops that I love!

Leave a Reply

