Festive Fun

Happy Holidays! I hope everyone is having a delightful December, and that you are enjoying the festivities.   One of my favorite things to do in Second Life around this time of year is to explore the holiday themed sims.   You can enjoy “the great outdoors”, while you are indoors, and the visuals can be breathtaking.  Of course, while it’s nice to visit a sim that’s active with parties and hunts, it’s also nice to look around a sim that offers quiet moments as well.

In this blog, I am wearing the Elsa Outfit by ~*Moolala*~, made for the Evil Bunny Productions’ “Twe12ve” Event.  This runs from December 12 -31, and the theme is “Festive”.   It includes a very comfortable off-shoulder sweater, that includes 10 textures, and fits the Slink and Maitreya bodies, as also has 5 FitMesh sizes.   The jeans and boots come attached –  there are 5 textures for the jeans, and one for the boots.  This attachment fits all of the Slink, Maitreya, and Belleza mesh bodies.    Along with all of these wonderful items, you also get earrings, bracelet, a ring, and Mani/Pedi HUDs!  So much is included, so I have attached a picture of the ad.   I am also including a screenshot of my Maitreya-Lara alpha hud for the settings I used for the outfit.  Please note that I took off the mesh feet, in order for the boots to have the perfect fit for me.  You may not need to do so.

I took these photos at the Boo’s Designs sim.  It’s a great location for a few holiday pictures, either by yourself , with friends, or that special person you love to snuggle with.   🙂

Outfit:  “Elsa Outfit” by ~*Moolala*~ at the Twe12ve Event

Mesh Body:  “Lara” by Maitreya

Hair:  “No.Mojito” by No.Match

Skin:  “Marilyn” (Amaretto) by Ooh-la-licious Skins

Tattoos:  “Henna 1” by Rusty Needle Tattoos

Location:  Boo’s Designs main store

decemberblog_004decemberblog_001decemberblog_002decemberblog_003elsa-outfit-ad-slelsa2

Author: zapaterostyle

I'm a blogger for Second Life. My favorite things to talk about are clothing, hair styles, GACHA events, great photography sims, and various shops that I love!

Leave a Reply

