Life is Magical!

As we start to wind down  the first month of 2017, I am reminded that even with all of the tension in the real world, life can still be full of magic and surprises.    I have always been fascinated with the concept, even if magic is just an illusion.  It gives you the feeling that with the right words or thought, you can change anything to your heart’s desire, even for a moment.   Just a flick of the wand is all it takes to make your dreams come true, and your nightmares vanish.

In this post, I am wearing the Wistoria dress (in black), which is the January group gift from ~*Moolala*~.  It is a flowing dress with long sleeves, and a skirt that goes mid thigh. Comfortable enough to wear while casting your favorite spells, it fits most mesh bodies (Slink, Belleza, and Maitreya), and comes in 5 Fitmesh sizes (XS, S, M, L, and XL).   The starry pattern reminds you that your dreams can come true.    I am wearing the dress for the Maitreya mesh body.  I did have to make some minor adjustments with my alpha HUD, but that was due to my personal shape, not the dress.   I have included the settings that I used, which may be helpful.

Outfit:  Wistoria by ~*Moolala*~

Mesh Body:  “Lara” by Maitreya

Skin:  “Marilyn” – Amaretto by Ooh-la-licious Skins

Hair:  *Anva* in Brunette by EMO-tions

Eyes:  “Destiny/Maya” by IKON

Shoes:  “Heather” by Glamistry 

Nail color:  “Black Manicure” by PICHI

Choker:  “Regal Desire – Red” by Lazuri

Wand by Angus Mesmer

Photo Location:  Free Photo Studio at Blue Kiss

wisteria_001wisteria_002wisteria_003wisteriaalphawistoria-dress-black

Author: zapaterostyle

I'm a blogger for Second Life. My favorite things to talk about are clothing, hair styles, GACHA events, great photography sims, and various shops that I love!

Leave a Reply

